Fresh dates are available September until gone… and it never takes long!

Hot Dates Now – get 'em while you can

Fresh Halawy Dates from the 7HOTDATES Organically Grown by the Bautista Family
Halawy

What do Halawy dates taste like? Add your review at Rate My Date!

  • For me, blending them into a smoothie, they tasted like chocolate milk in a glass! So, so good!Patti in Port Jeff, New York, 1/19/2015
  • A friend of mine sent me some of these and I fell in love. I am a person who doesn’t like dried fruits because of the sulfites and nitrites in them and I must say these didn't have that horrible aftertaste. I will order these again.Patrice Swanson from Round Lake, Illinois, 1/7/2015
  • Gooey and oh-so sweet! I think I need to order some more dates!!!Melanie, West Valley, Utah, 9/19/2014
  • Wow, the texture is so soft and sweet! My 3 year old son kept going back to these! I love the small size with such a gooey texture!! Perfect little treat in a bite size! I got these as part of a custom sampler, which is an amazing option if you’re wanting to try some different types of dates.Hannah R, Raymond, Washington, 2/10/2014
  • Simply amazing!!Billy, New York City,12/20/2013
  • Quite simply the best dates I have ever eaten in my life.Melissa, Alexandria, Virginia, 10/28/2013
  • I just received my shipment of medjool and halawy dates and wanted to say thank you so much for shipping these little gems all the way out to Southeast Ohio!  I got hooked on your dates at the farmers market in Irvine, CA in 2009!  Thanks again and keep up the good work!  These dates are unbelievable!Rebekah, Southeast Ohio, 10/4/2013
  • These were amazing! I ordered a wet-pack 12pound box and they were shipped and delivered to my GA residence very promptly. I have been buying dates from the grocers in the past and this was my first experience with fresh dates. Words cannot quite express just how excited I was to get them in the mail AND how happy I was with this product! RIDICULOUSLY moist, soft and very sweet but not TOO sweet. Mmmmm thank you Bautista family! I will be a very long term customer!Kenneth Ruff, Georgia, 10/3/2013
  • I received my first package of Halawy dates yesterday, and it was definitely love at first bite! Every time I go to the fridge I can’t resist snacking on a few of them. Small yet gooey, almost dissolving into a mouthful of sugary happiness! Storebought dates absolutely do not compare.Amber Tucker, Sackville, New Brunswick, 2/26/2013
  • I just placed my second order for a variety pack of the Halawy and Khadrawy dates! I was so impressed with the first shipment I’m afraid of running out! These dates are so fresh, gooey, and sweet. I can’t imagine living as a raw vegan without them! Side-note, for easy storage, these dates freeze SO well! The texture difference, if any, is unnoticeable.Sarah, Pensacola, Florida, 2/11/2013
  • These dates are amazing! I’m new to the world of dates, and was a little worried about ordering 5 pounds, but I’m happy I took the chance. I can’t wait to order more and try the other varieties! The Halawy are sweet and delicious.Jason Korn, Thornton, Colorado, 1/13/2013
  • Luscious, sticky, “melt-in-yo-mouf” with delicate date flavor. They arrived within a few days and since then I have been stuffing my face like a sultan :)Rebecca Stoops, Bloomington, Indiana, 11/29/2012
  • These are described as having a butter-rich caramel flavor and they do not disappoint. These are nice for a mildly gooey texture and decadent flavor. Ordering your sampler box was better than getting a box of chocolates!Robin, Cedar Rapids, Iowa, 10/26/2012
  • Shhh... I’ve got a huge crush. *blush!* And, I think I just scared away the UPS man. I was a bit too... excited, hehe. I just opened the box, and swoooon!!! They are sooo GORGEOUS!! They are super-soft to the touch, and seriously nothing like anything I’ve *EVER* tasted before. They are absolutely divine!!!!!! Caramelly and buttery Halawys, just like you guys said, they also make me think of Sugar Daddy candies, as another person had described. Following Josh Fossgreen’s brilliant example, I just whipped them up into a pudding with only a little water, and the result even *looks* like caramel toffee sauce!! The texture is super-satiny. How is this ALLOWED to be good for me?!? *sigh!* I guess I’ll just have to suffer through the entire box with no complaints. ;) Whole new world, here I come!! <3333 Oh, frabjous day!! Thank you, Bautista Family. Rating: 10+Sophie Jane, Torrance, California, 10/25/2012
  • Like caramel and sugar cookie dough. They have a more buttery, doughy taste than other dates. Love it!Hannah, San Diego, California
  • Sugar Daddy.Windlord, Phoenix, Arizona
  • Totally caramel. I’m hooked on eating them with apples! Just over a week ago I found the Bautista Dates at the farmer’s market and am hooked. I ate about a pound in a day. So excited!Nikki, Los Angeles, California
  • I thought I’d died and gone to heaven when I tasted the dates. I got Halawy and Khadrawy dates. I have honestly never tasted anything so good in my life!Deborah, Prince George, BC, Canada
  • Sweet and soft, intensely flavored, with a thin skin. A good eating date.Henry Fenwick and Eric Wadlund, Palm Springs Flavors
  • ...soft, melting, caramel-like flesh. David Karp, Los Angeles Times
  • Totally addicted to the Halawy Dates from Bautista. Just got my first order in the mail. Where have you been all my life? Caramel goodness that melts in your mouth, not in your hand.Cam, Vancouver, Canada
profile
reviews
rate
shop